Well, we managed to get our site up and running these last few weeks. It took a lot of work and fair about of communication back and forth with Lia, who set the site up. What we would like now is for you to tell us your first impressions, your input, your suggestions about the site and how to improve it. If you have any ideas about how we can make this site more interesting for you, so you will feel inclined to come back another time, please leave a comment here. If you have any advice or suggestions (e.g. links) about possible collaboration partners or schools, also please leave a comment.

9/28/2008 12:57:57 am

At the Women Etcetera website Lia asked if we would visit and comment if we wish.

I too am involved in a missionary effort in Nairobi Kenya and so I know of the importance such ministry does for our children of the world.

As a matter of fact, I have written a story and the children at the mission have drawn pictures. Through collaboration with Fr. Marty in Nairobi, this spring the book will be marketed with the proceeds going to the mission.

Along the same lines - I believe such things can happen with your work and your ministry. Also, I have helped fund a young girl to receive an education and the amount was so minimal compared to the costs here in the States. Such education helped pull her out of the slums and able to move on.

All children are our children and I think this is a wonderful way to reach out around the world. May God bless you in your efforts and I hope to learn more about you and your work.

Reply
Joyce
9/28/2008 02:52:57 am

Lia shared your address and I want to add my voice to many others. I will pray for your work and ask others to, as well.

I, too, have worked in many missions around the world, but my work is not the emphasis here. Yours is, and I send good positive thoughts and prayers your way.

Reply
9/28/2008 07:26:11 am

This is a beautiful site and, as one of the women of WomenEtcetera, I am pleased that Lia has shared this with us.
The site is well organized, clearly written and lets the reader know just who you are and the wonderful and important work that you are doing.
I join the others in wishing you well with your mission. The children who will benefit are very fortunate to have you and BBSM

Reply
9/29/2008 01:59:14 am

I, too, come because of Lia. I haven't much to add, I like the site very much, and am wishing you well for your work.

You might want to consider to make the blog what visitors to the site see first. That would give a more personal feel to it.

Reply
9/29/2008 05:53:45 am

Your site is lovely- I also came via Lia! I second the suggestion about making the blog the first thing a visitor sees.

I am also very pleased that you were able to find a place to call home after fleeing Nairobi. I can only imagine how difficult that was for the children and for yourselves.

I hold you in my thoughts.

Reply
10/1/2008 05:28:19 am

Thank you all very much for coming to the site and leaving your comments. We are very happy you like the site and it has raised our spirits.

Reply
10/2/2008 01:50:29 am

Thanks alot for the comments and the opportunity that the Lord Jesus have given you to visit the web site.In Kimilili Community ,We thank God for all of you.This website is a 21st century,miracle to our community ,it is prayers answered activity and a milestone achievement for the project.our community had longed for it in vain till God provided sister Lia Hadley in the divine connection for the development of this website.God bless her ,God bless you all.amen.In jesus name.

Reply
flo
10/28/2008 01:42:56 am

Your website is beautiful! I have enjoyed reading it very much, and it will be wonderful to see the communication that you recieve from around the world.
God bless.

Reply
8/9/2012 02:48:16 am

This sort of in search of get the enhancements created on this particular lifestyle and diet, begin your L . a . Shifting the pounds diet answer is actually a huge procedure into accesing which typically hope. weight loss

Reply



Leave a Reply.