Picture
by Phylis (Mrs. Wasike)

Much has happened over the last weeks. So much so, that we have not had time to sit down and write you all about the various developments. Firstly, we would like to introduce you to  Zaida Emali Namukhosi.

Zaida has kindly committed herself to work at the CBSM offices in Kimilili to improve our financial infrastructures and do our accounting for our various women co-ops and youth groups, as well as the running of our school. Admittedly, our finical accounting has not been functioning the way it should be and therefore we are very excited about having Zaida on-board. It was a long journey to find someone with her qualifications and strong commitment for social change.

We started by doing a campaign in Nairobi in various churches looking for a volunteer accountant. About six applicants offered themselves but their conditions and terms of contract requested were unattainable as per current situation in CBSM does not able us to offer a fixed salary. Unknowingly, in my church, there was an accountant well-trained and certified by government of Kenya, but not currently employed. This person was Zaida Emali Namukhosi. 

Over a two-week period, we had several meetings with the couple, whose husband works in Nairobi. I am happy mention the people who helped us in these meetings:
  • Palm Security Services Director, who is a leader in our church too
  • CBSM board members
  • Samuel Namihinda- businessman in Kimilili
At the conclusion of these meetings, Zaida agreed to come to Kimilili with her children and work for us for one year. The CBSM community will provide her with room and board, a two-acre piece of land for her household garden, ability for her children to attend our school. Palm Security Services will provide building material and the CBSM community member the labour for building proper office facilities for Zaida to carryout her work.

7/8/2011 12:59:13 pm

seems cool .

Reply
8/2/2011 02:03:32 pm

Heya,

I just setup my own weebly site. teaguide.weebly.com

I copied your header and just wanted to check if thats okay?

By the way I really do like the way you've set yours up, it's got so much more on it than mine. But it's a start :)

Sorry for resending this, I wasn't sure if you got it earlier and really wanna get confirmation that it's okay to use your header!

Cheers!

Reply
2/21/2012 09:38:51 am

The post is written in exceptionally a superior way with it entails much of use in turn intended for me. I am content on the way to discover your eminent method of writing the positio.

Reply
3/26/2012 08:59:07 am

Appreciate your info

Reply
3/26/2012 01:08:54 pm

Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.

Reply
5/14/2012 04:43:05 pm

I am going to pass the new style to my best friends. They will definitely love them. <a href="http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-boots-c-1157.html"> Jimmy Choo Boots </a> make women utter elegant. Whether you wear jimmy choo shoes during wedding day or evening party, these attractive <a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-bridal-shoes-c-1158.html"> Jimmy Choo Bridal Shoes </a>are definitely to create a perfect ending to your looks. All discount <a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-pumps-c-1162.html"> Jimmy Choo Pumps</a>are made from top quality, fab styles with different heel heights and features. The glitter studded <a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-sandals-c-1161.html "> Jimmy Choo Sandals</a> are ideal for those with a silk wedding dress or cocktail dresses. You will be sure the most outstanding one in the world.
With classic design, these brilliant <a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-slingbacks-c-1163.html"> Jimmy Choo Slingbacks</a> will make a cool addition to your 2012 shoes collection. Jimmy Choos pay a lot attention to womens boot collections and continue to make popular and comfortable styles.This season our 2012 jimmy choo studded flat shoes come in a variety of new designs and colors, Women can enjoy glitter life from now on. <a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-slingbacks-c-1163.html"> Jimmy Choo Slingbacks</a> silver flats are typical choice for spring, summer, and autumn wardrobes, and you can stick with what makes you most comfortable freely.Design of jimmy choo handbag had become advertisement carrier of bussinessman, each clothing brand begin to use jimmy choo bags to advertise. From style of jimmy choo bags, we can easily see how brand temperament show on simple fashion and traditional classical.
walk posture charming. The success of <a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-thigh-high-boots-c-1320.html"> Jimmy Choo Thigh High Boots </a> made jimmy choo high heels started to become popular. The heelpiece and jimmy choo shoe heel form a triangle, which is utterly the most sexy shape all over the world! Jimmy choo glitter studded shoes are not only the perfect weapons of woman, but also the tools of winning mens heart!<a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/jimmy-choo-wedges-c-1164.html"> Jimmy Choo Wedges</a> heels put jewelry adornment on them, which can prevent the sun and beautify womens image. Once you put on jimmy choo glitter studded evening heels, sexy and charming wont be far away.<a href=" http://www.jimmychoowholesale.com/salvatore-ferragamo-c-19.html "> Salvatore Ferragamo</a> are popular with a lot of fashionista brides. Shop the latest collection of jimmy choo bridal shoes from the most popular stores.

Reply
5/24/2012 03:14:50 pm

Valuable information and excellent design you got here! I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and time into the stuff you post!! Thumbs up

Reply
7/6/2012 01:55:35 pm

All things are difficult before they are easy.Best Wishes!

Reply
7/25/2012 12:46:47 pm

As usual this was a thoughtful submit today. You make me want to preserve coming back and forwarding it my followers?-.

Reply
8/9/2012 03:14:52 am

Sweet internet web site , super layout, real clean and utilize pleasant.

Reply
4/29/2018 11:32:48 pm

please check the Highly trained & uniformed security guards in Exeter

Reply

Amazing Highly trained & uniformed security guards in Exeter

Reply
11/1/2020 07:03:02 am

The website has the new programs listed on it. They’re ongoing, have started, and are doing well, so do please take a look at this page and let us know when you’d like to start! We’re running regular group classes, it isn’t just private sessions now.

Reply
11/13/2020 02:40:04 pm



I'd love to try one of these. So them so many times but never had the courage to try them x

Reply
11/22/2020 09:48:22 am

The piece she had made is so wonderful. She is so gifted to have that kind of talent. I also studied fashion designing before, but I have failed to finish it. I did not pursue it because I lack of interest, I wanted to have a title as a designer, but it is so hard to finish a piece. You have to dedicate an effort in time in making one. I hope that I can have the talent as same as yours. Keep it up!

Reply
2/22/2021 03:37:13 am

Your thing with respect to making will be for all intents and purposes nothing hard to come by of amazing. This instructive article is unimaginably valuable and contains offered myself a superior answer for have the option to my own issues.

Reply
2/26/2021 09:53:17 pm

Thank you for your advice, I now like to emphasize my style with accessories. So that instead of rash purchases, your favorite accessory flaunts on your wrist, you should soberly and prudently evaluate its appearance and compliance with your style.

Reply
3/20/2021 04:17:25 am



This is a really good initiative. How I wish we can have it more than once in a year. Probably have it at least twice because Decembers are not the only time we should show some heart of kindness.

Reply
3/20/2021 05:01:45 am

Thanks for your post. I’ve been thinking about writing a very comparable post over the last couple of weeks, I’ll probably keep it short and sweet and link to this instead if thats cool. Thanks.

Reply
4/8/2021 05:55:16 am

A lot of the colors are reused, this helps keep the palette uniform throughout either the pages and site. Using black or white texts in the site, not going towards colored text.

Reply
4/8/2021 07:18:50 am



The piece she had made is so wonderful. She is so gifted to have that kind of talent. I also studied fashion designing before, but I have failed to finish it. I did not pursue it because I lack of interest, I wanted to have a title as a designer, but it is so hard to finish a piece. You have to dedicate an effort in time in making one. I hope that I can have the talent as same as yours. Keep it up!

Reply
4/28/2021 08:42:19 am



I’m inclined to agree with Other Josh. I would think that the toe of her high heel shoe would be exposed to the dirtiness though. Gangstas with expensive sneakers around here just do the trash bag trick, traction be damned I suppose.

Or maybe the holey sock is a form of DIY leg warmer? Just slip the socks off when you reach the office and delight in wearing strappy, ankle-baring fuck me pumps no matter the weather.

Reply
4/28/2021 11:01:38 am

No doubt myntra is one of the most trustworthy brand and this winter special collection is looking really promising. Will share about this with my brother. I am sure he will enjoy this deal and shopping experience.

Reply
5/14/2021 12:23:56 am

Great information about bringing some color to your hair. My daughter always wants to do this and the old problem was your hair would get damaged. I love the price as well salons charge so much to have it done.

Reply
5/14/2021 02:18:57 am



Your thing with respect to making will be for all intents and purposes nothing hard to come by of amazing. This instructive article is unimaginably valuable and contains offered myself a superior answer for have the option to my own issues.

Reply
5/14/2021 02:19:10 am



You just need to browse all clothing racks because there are many clothes that you will love. They have clothes that are being sold in malls, but they sell it for a cheaper price!

Reply

Your thing with respect to making will be for all intents and purposes nothing hard to come by of amazing. This instructive article is unimaginably valuable and contains offered myself a superior answer for have the option to my own issues.

Reply
8/29/2021 04:45:03 am

I’ve seen some mannequins with sock like things around their legs but they don’t actually go down (Like that Avril Lavageneagese thing with the arm sock). But I’ve never seen anyone wear them and I’m not really all that into the whore look

Reply
9/15/2021 07:40:57 am

Hi, What we have in our house are the ones left behind by the former owners. I do not have much knowledge about art prints, but I will look around and keep your tips in mind.

Reply
9/15/2021 08:39:16 am

The post is written in exceptionally a superior way with it entails much of use in turn intended for me. I am content on the way to discover your eminent method of writing the positio.

Reply
9/23/2021 06:48:30 am

Your thing with respect to making will be for all intents and purposes nothing hard to come by of amazing. This instructive article is unimaginably valuable and contains offered myself a superior answer for have the option to my own issues.

Reply
9/23/2021 08:51:22 am



This is a fantastic step by step process for successful blogging. Outstanding guide that anyone can benefit from even if you have an established blog. Thanks so much for sharing your wisdom and experience.

Reply



Leave a Reply.